## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

24 April 2015

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special Meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **OBAN COMMUNITY FIRE STATION, SOROBA ROAD, OBAN** on **FRIDAY, 1 MAY 2015** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. THEMATIC REVIEW OF SELF-DIRECTED SUPPORT

  Report by Project Manager Self Directed Support (Pages 1 14)
- **4. THIRD SECTOR GRANTS**Report by Community Development Officer (Pages 15 36)
- E1 5. LORN ARC TIF ASSET PROJECT NO.9 OBAN AND THE ISLES BUSINESS PARK: ACCESS ROAD ENABLEMENT FULL BUSINESS CASE

  Report by Oban CHORD Regeneration Project Manager (Pages 37 112)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

- **E1** Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services; and
- **Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **OBAN, LORN & THE ISLES SPECIAL AREA COMMITTEE**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Graeme Forrester (Clerk)
Councillor Iain MacDonald Councillor Duncan MacIntyre Graeme Forrester (Clerk)
Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Neil MacIntyre

Councillor Iain MacLean Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair)

Councillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Danielle Finlay, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01631 567945